ABC – has won the Teya-teyaneng #24 constituency


THE All Basotho Convention has won the Teya-teyaneng #24 constituency in Saturday’s National Assembly elections with 4290 votes, which constituted 54.2% of the votes. In second place was the Lesotho Congress for Democracy with 1746 votes, which constituted 22.1% of the votes.
The Independent Electoral Commission has declared a failed election in Teya-teyaneng #24 constituency following the death of Popular Front for Democracy candidate, Makalo Jack Mohapi. The election for the legislature candidates would be held after 90 days.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.